Switching to Nexus 'Mode'
Nexus is available from the same URL you use your classic account from, you just need to make sure it has been enabled. You can request it be enabled from any member of ProWorkflow's staff. To check if Nexus has been enabled, click your initials up the top right-hand side of the screen, and look below the settings button:
It will say 'Disabled' if you are on Classic and 'Active' if you are using Nexus.
Moving Data to Nexus
Most things, such as clients, categories and tags will automatically be shared between Classic and Nexus.
Some things, namely Projects, Tasks, and Templates, don't automatically get moved. This is for good reason though, Nexus projects and Classic projects are different enough that we are not able to provide live updates between the data formats; they are too fundamentally different. Similarly, Tasks have become 'Items', which is different again. This will also give users a chance to plan for a date where all items will be moved, allowing for preparations with regards to things like training etc.
We have provided different methods for moving each of these pieces across.
One thing to note is only your active projects need to be moved. Any projects you have in Classic will still be reported on, their data still included in all places you would expect to see it. This means you don't need to convert your entire project archive into Nexus as no further action will be taken with those; only your ongoing activities need to be moved onto the new format.
Single Project Transfer
You will see in the Nexus sidebar there is a Classic tab. The Classic tab contains all of your ongoing/active projects in the Classic system. Converting a project will bring through all details under the new format, including tasks as items and individual time records, as well as notes and messages.
Clicking on any project in this list will show you a page much like you would see in Classic. You can click on the three dots near the name of the project, and you'll see a 'Convert to Nexus' button. This button can also be found in the same place in the Classic system, although the project would then be outside of your visible range, so we advise doing conversions in Nexus.
Bulk Project Transfer
You have the option of bulk transferring both Projects and Project Templates from Classic to Nexus. To use the bulk transfer tool, make sure that you are logged in to the Nexus version of your site, then go to your settings and select "Convert to Nexus" from the management tools:
From there you can select the Projects you wish to move by ticking the box next to them, and then clicking the "Convert" button. If you wish to filter for Project Template you can do so by choosing "Templates" from the "Type" drop down menu:
Moving Task Templates to Nexus
Task Templates do not have as clean a method of transfer. What will need to happen instead is the following:
Task Templates will need to be edited to remove the 'Exclude Weekends' marker. Leaving this in will stretch the dates for your task templates, e.g. a task that was otherwise 5 days ends on a Saturday. Because its final day is now Monday, it's turned into a 7-day task, as opposed to a 5-day task. Nexus automatically includes weekends and doesn't have that toggle, so this step will prevent you from counting weekends twice effectively.
Create your Task Template in its own project. You will need to have one project per task template. It will likely be quicker to do this all at once.
Convert the projects containing your task templates over to Nexus. To do this most efficiently, make sure you have created all of your tasks as templates prior to requesting a bulk transfer.
Go into each template project and click the three dots next to the staff members name and then choose 'Save As Task Template'.
At this time, feel free to delete/remove the remaining projects used to transfer the templates.
Now that costing has been included in Nexus, it may be worth revisiting templates and adding costing figures to each item. This will give you real-time data on things like revenue and profitability margins.
Moving Clients on to Nexus
Assuming the above steps have been followed, you will now have all of your data in Nexus, although your users may still be on Classic. We recommend showing your Staff Nexus before moving them to the tool, and notifying your Clients of the navigation and layout changes.
Both Staff and Clients can be moved to Nexus using the bulk conversion tool. This means you can choose to have them view Nexus without having to have them take the steps outlined above to access Nexus.
Navigate to the Convert to Nexus tool in your settings, then click the "Move Contacts to Nexus" tab, select the contacts you wish to move, and click the "Convert" button:
An important note on Clients: in Nexus Clients need to be assigned to a Client role. You will need to create a Client role (or role) and assign your Client users to the appropriate role. You can manage this in your Roles & Permissions settings, the same as you would for Staff:








